Zero Motorräder - ATLAS Throttle Lock

Verkaufspreis Preis $135.00 Regulärer Preis

Das Ziel der Zero ist es, alles zu eliminieren, was sich von der Fahrt selbst entfernt. Kein Motorgeräusch erlaubt dem Fahrer, seine Umgebung mehr zu genießen. Kein Auspuff bedeutet tiefes Einatmen von frischer Luft, keine Verschiebung sorgt für ein sanfteres Fahrerlebnis.

Aber was ist mit dir? Sie sind immer noch an den Gashebel gebunden, können sich nicht völlig entspannen und geben Ihrer rechten Hand eine Pause. Geben Sie die ATLAS Throttle Lock. Installieren Sie den ATLAS in wenigen Minuten und profitieren Sie von einem Gaspedal, das sich überall dort befindet, wo Sie es hinstellen. Der ATLAS ist die fehlende Komponente, um den Zero zur ultimativen Reitmaschine zu machen.

Modelle Jahre Bestes Kit
Zero S, SR Alle Top Kit
Zero DS, DSR Alle Entweder Kit
Zero FX, FXS Alle Entweder Kit


Ist Ihr Motorrad hier nicht aufgeführt? Bitte mailen Sie uns das Jahr, Marke und Modell Ihres Motorrades und wir können Ihnen helfen, die Ausstattung zu bestimmen. Wenn möglich, bitte ein Bild von der Lücke zwischen dem Drosselklappengehäuse und Ihrem Gasgriff aufnehmen. Kontaktieren Sie uns

Top Kit   Bottom Kit
ATLAS Throttle Lock Top Kit Black ATLAS Throttle Lock Bottom Kit
Top Kit Polished Bottom Kit Polished
ATLAS Throttle Lock Polished Stainless Steel Top Kit ATLAS Throttle Lock Polished Bottom Kit

Top Kit:

Sie werden ein Top Kit wünschen, wenn:

  • Der Abstand zwischen Tank und Drosselklappengehäuse beträgt bei vollem Rechtsdrehung weniger als 38 mm.
  • Es gibt einen beheizten Griffdraht, der aus der unteren Hälfte Ihres Gummigriffflansches herauskommt.

Bottom Kit:

Sie werden das Bottom Kit wünschen, wenn:

  • Es gibt einen beheizten Griffdraht, der aus der oberen Hälfte Ihres Gummigriffflansches herauskommt.
  • Es gibt keine anderen Störungen. Die meisten Motorräder können das Bottom Kit verwenden.

ATLAS Throttle Lock Einbauanleitung

Was ist im Kit enthalten?

Dein Kit enthält alles, was du brauchst, um den ATLAS an vielen verschiedenen Motorrädern zu montieren.

  • Installationsanleitung
  • Allen Key (2mm)
  • 2 M3-Schrauben mit Gewindesicherung
  • 3 Größen der Reibbeläge (je 2 Stück)
  • Alkohol Reinigungstuch
  • Aufkleber

Reibbeläge sind erforderlich.

Der ATLAS Throttle Lock wurde für die Verwendung mit Bremsbelägen entwickelt. Reibbeläge können von 3.000 Meilen bis zu 40.000 Kilometer lang sein. Der Verschleiß hängt davon ab, wie oft Sie das Gas drehen, während es in Eingriff ist und ob Ihre Drosselgehäuse scharfe Kanten haben, die sich auf dem Bremsbelag reiben. Wenn Sie Ersatzreibbeläge benötigen, können Sie hier mehr kaufen: Reibbeläge.

Welchen Reibbelag sollten Sie verwenden?

Die Reibbeläge sind in 3 verschiedenen Stärken erhältlich. Ihr Kit wird mit zwei von jeder Größe geliefert, aber Sie müssen nur ein Pad auf Ihren ATLAS anwenden. Sehen Sie sich unser Installationsvideo an und befolgen Sie die Anweisungen, um festzustellen, welcher Reibbelag am besten funktioniert. Sie sollten mit dem dicksten Bremsbelag beginnen und prüfen, ob dieser zwischen dem Drosselklappengehäuse und dem ATLAS Stopper Arm sitzt. Wenn es nicht passt, versuchen Sie es mit der nächstgrößeren Größe, bis Sie die richtige Größe gefunden haben, die beim Auskuppeln keinen Kontakt mit dem Drosselklappengehäuse hat.

Wo sollte ich meinen Bremsbelag platzieren?

Wir empfehlen, den Bremsbelag an der oberen Kante des Stopperarms anzubringen, aber für einige Motorräder ist dies nicht die beste Lösung. Wenn Ihr Drosselklappengehäuse irgendwelche Abschrägungen aufweist, die den Reibbelag während eines Teils der Drehung beeinträchtigen, sollten Sie die Position des Reibbelags anpassen, um diese Abschrägungen zu vermeiden. Manchmal bedeutet dies, den Reibbelag einige Millimeter von der Oberkante des Anschlagarms entfernt zu platzieren oder ihn am Anschlagarm ganz rechts oder links zu platzieren.

Alle Motorradmarken und -modelle

Hast du eine andere Art von Motorrad? Der ATLAS Throttle Lock funktioniert auch daran! Klicken Sie auf eine der Marken, um mehr zu erfahren.

Benelli Motorcycle Throttle Lock
Hyosung Motorcycle Cruise Control
MV Agusta Motorcycles Norton Motorcycles
Royal Enfield


Motorcycle Cruise Control Fitment Chart

Kundenbewertungen

Based on 2 reviews
50%
(1)
50%
(1)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
B
B.L.
Makes my bike even more attractive!

The ATLAS Throttle Lock is the final piece of perfection on my bike. The build quality is very high and the throttle lock simply delivers on its promise. I am very happy with the throttle lock, especially since I can now relax my right hand during longer rides as well...

H
H.G.
Solid but a little scratched up.

Love the ATLAS throttle lock on my 18’ Zero DSR. Easy to install. Works like a champ. Only small complaint was it arrived a little scratched up. Maybe package it better. Not sure why it arrived like that.

Zero Motorcycles - ATLAS Throttle Lock

Sale price Price $135.00 Regular price

The goal of the Zero is to eliminate anything that takes away from the ride itself. No motor noise allows the rider to enjoy their surroundings more. No exhaust means deep breaths of fresh air, no shifting lends to a smoother riding experience. 

But what about you? You're still bound to the throttle, unable to fully relax and give your right hand a break. Enter the ATLAS Throttle Lock. Install the ATLAS in a matter of minutes and reap the benefits of a throttle that holds itself wherever you put it. The ATLAS is the missing component to making the Zero the ultimate riding machine. 

Models Years Best Kit
Zero S, SR All Top Kit
Zero DS, DSR All Either Kit
Zero FX, FXS All Either Kit


Is your motorcycle not listed here? Please email us the Year, Make and Model of your motorcycle and we can help determine fitment. If possible, please include an image of the gap between the throttle housing and your throttle grip. Contact Us Page

Top Kit  Bottom Kit
ATLAS Throttle Lock Top Kit Black ATLAS Throttle Lock Bottom Kit
Top Kit Polished Bottom Kit Polished
ATLAS Throttle Lock Polished Stainless Steel Top Kit ATLAS Throttle Lock Polished Bottom Kit

Top Kit: You'll want a Top Kit if:

  • There is less than 1.5 inches (38 mm) of clearance between the tank and the throttle housing at full right turn.
  • There's a heated grip wire that comes out the bottom half of your rubber grip flange.

Bottom Kit: You'll want the Bottom Kit if:

  • There's a heated grip wire that comes out the top half of your rubber grip flange.
  • There are no other interferences. The majority of motorcycles will be able to use the Bottom Kit. 

ATLAS Throttle Lock Installation Instructions

What's included with the Kit?

Your kit comes with everything you need to mount the ATLAS on many different motorcycles.

  • Installation Instructions
  • Allen Key (2mm)
  • 2 M3 Bolts with thread locker
  • 3 sizes of friction pads (2 of each)
  • Alcohol Prep Pad
  • Stickers

Friction Pads are required.

The ATLAS Throttle Lock was designed to be used with friction pads. Friction pads can last anywhere from 3,000 miles to 40,000+ miles. The wear depends on how often you rotate the throttle while it is engaged and if your throttle housings has sharp edges that rub on the friction pad. If you need replacement friction pads, you can buy more here: Friction Pads.

Which friction pad should you use?

The friction pads come in 3 different thicknesses. Your kit comes with two of each size but you will only need to apply one pad to your ATLAS. Watch our installation video and follow the instructions to determine which friction pad works best. You will want to start with the thickest friction pad and see if it fits between the throttle housing and the ATLAS Stopper Arm. If it doesn't fit, try the next size down until you find the right size that does not make contact with the throttle housing when disengaged. 

Where should I place my friction pad?

We recommend adhering the friction pad along the top edge of the Stopper Arm, but, for some motorcycles, this isn't the best solution. If your throttle housing has any bevels on it which will interfere with the friction pad during any part of the rotation, then you will want to adjust the placement of the friction pad to avoid those bevels. Sometimes this means placing the friction pad a few millimeters away from the top edge of the stopper arm, or maybe placing it to the far right or left on the stopper arm.

All Motorcycle Makes and Models

Do you have another type of motorcycle? The ATLAS Throttle Lock will work on that too! Click on one of the brands below to learn more.

Benelli Motorcycle Throttle Lock
Hyosung Motorcycle Cruise Control
MV Agusta Motorcycles Norton Motorcycles
Royal Enfield


Motorcycle Cruise Control Fitment Chart

Customer Reviews

Based on 2 reviews
50%
(1)
50%
(1)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
B
B.L.
Makes my bike even more attractive!

The ATLAS Throttle Lock is the final piece of perfection on my bike. The build quality is very high and the throttle lock simply delivers on its promise. I am very happy with the throttle lock, especially since I can now relax my right hand during longer rides as well...

H
H.G.
Solid but a little scratched up.

Love the ATLAS throttle lock on my 18’ Zero DSR. Easy to install. Works like a champ. Only small complaint was it arrived a little scratched up. Maybe package it better. Not sure why it arrived like that.