Harley Davidson Motorräder - ATLAS Throttle Lock

Verkaufspreis Preis $135.00 Regulärer Preis

Alles auf Ihrer Harley wurde entworfen, um auf den schönsten Straßen in Amerika zu fahren ... alles außer der Drosselklappenschraube. Verwenden Sie dieses juckende, antiquierte "Drosselschloss" nicht, während Sie mit 75 Stundenmeilen die Straße hinunterfliegen. Papierkorb dieses Ding und verwenden Sie stattdessen die ATLAS-Drosselklappe. Sie werden sich bei jedem Gebrauch bedanken. Wussten Sie, dass die Kunststoff-Rändelschraube ursprünglich dazu diente, die alten Vergaser-Harleys aufzuwärmen?


Alles auf Ihre Harley wurde entworfen, um auf die schönsten Straßen in Amerika zu fahren ... alles außer der Drosselklappenschrauben. Verwenden Sie dieses juckende, antiquierte "Drosselschloss" nicht, während Sie mit 75 Stundenmeilen die Straße hinterfliegen. Papierkorb thing ding und benutzen Sie bitte die ATLAS-Drosselklappe. Sie werden sich bei jedem Gebrauch bedanken. Wussten Sie, dass die Kunststoff-Rändelschraube wirklich dazu gehört, die alten Vergaser-Harleys aufzuwärmen?

Modelle Jahre Bestes Kit
Sportster Alle Top Kit
Dyna Alle Top Kit
Dyna Low Rider Alle Top Kit
Street 750 Alle Top Kit
Jede Harley ohne die Daumenschraube Alle Entweder Kit


Ist Ihr Motorrad hier nicht aufgeführt? Bitte mailen Sie uns das Jahr, Marke und Modell Ihres Motorrades und wir können Ihnen helfen, die Ausstattung zu bestimmen. Wenn möglich, bitte ein Bild von der Lücke zwischen dem Drosselklappengehäuse und Ihrem Gasgriff aufnehmen. Kontaktieren Sie uns

Top Kit   Bottom Kit
ATLAS Throttle Lock Top Kit Black ATLAS Throttle Lock Bottom Kit
Top Kit Polished Bottom Kit Polished
ATLAS Throttle Lock Polished Stainless Steel Top Kit ATLAS Throttle Lock Polished Bottom Kit

Top Kit:

Sie werden ein Top Kit wünschen, wenn:

  • Der Abstand zwischen Tank und Drosselklappengehäuse beträgt bei vollem Rechtsdrehung weniger als 38 mm.
  • Es gibt einen beheizten Griffdraht, der aus der unteren Hälfte Ihres Gummigriffflansches herauskommt.

Bottom Kit:

Sie werden das Bottom Kit wünschen, wenn:

  • Es gibt einen beheizten Griffdraht, der aus der oberen Hälfte Ihres Gummigriffflansches herauskommt.
  • Es gibt keine anderen Störungen. Die meisten Motorräder können das Bottom Kit verwenden.

ATLAS Throttle Lock Einbauanleitung

Was ist im Kit enthalten?

Dein Kit enthält alles, was du brauchst, um den ATLAS an vielen verschiedenen Motorrädern zu montieren.

  • Installationsanleitung
  • Allen Key (2mm)
  • 2 M3-Schrauben mit Gewindesicherung
  • 3 Größen der Reibbeläge (je 2 Stück)
  • Alkohol Reinigungstuch
  • Aufkleber

Reibbeläge sind erforderlich.

Der ATLAS Throttle Lock wurde für die Verwendung mit Bremsbelägen entwickelt. Reibbeläge können von 3.000 Meilen bis zu 40.000 Kilometer lang sein. Der Verschleiß hängt davon ab, wie oft Sie das Gas drehen, während es in Eingriff ist und ob Ihre Drosselgehäuse scharfe Kanten haben, die sich auf dem Bremsbelag reiben. Wenn Sie Ersatzreibbeläge benötigen, können Sie hier mehr kaufen: Reibbeläge.

Welchen Reibbelag sollten Sie verwenden?

Die Reibbeläge sind in 3 verschiedenen Stärken erhältlich. Ihr Kit wird mit zwei von jeder Größe geliefert, aber Sie müssen nur ein Pad auf Ihren ATLAS anwenden. Sehen Sie sich unser Installationsvideo an und befolgen Sie die Anweisungen, um festzustellen, welcher Reibbelag am besten funktioniert. Sie sollten mit dem dicksten Bremsbelag beginnen und prüfen, ob dieser zwischen dem Drosselklappengehäuse und dem ATLAS Stopper Arm sitzt. Wenn es nicht passt, versuchen Sie es mit der nächstgrößeren Größe, bis Sie die richtige Größe gefunden haben, die beim Auskuppeln keinen Kontakt mit dem Drosselklappengehäuse hat.

Wo sollte ich meinen Bremsbelag platzieren?

Wir empfehlen, den Bremsbelag an der oberen Kante des Stopperarms anzubringen, aber für einige Motorräder ist dies nicht die beste Lösung. Wenn Ihr Drosselklappengehäuse irgendwelche Abschrägungen aufweist, die den Reibbelag während eines Teils der Drehung beeinträchtigen, sollten Sie die Position des Reibbelags anpassen, um diese Abschrägungen zu vermeiden. Manchmal bedeutet dies, den Reibbelag einige Millimeter von der Oberkante des Anschlagarms entfernt zu platzieren oder ihn am Anschlagarm ganz rechts oder links zu platzieren.

Alle Motorradmarken und -modelle

Hast du eine andere Art von Motorrad? Der ATLAS Throttle Lock funktioniert auch daran! Klicken Sie auf eine der Marken, um mehr zu erfahren.

Benelli Motorcycle Throttle Lock
Hyosung Motorcycle Cruise Control
MV Agusta Motorcycles Norton Motorcycles
Royal Enfield


Motorcycle Cruise Control Fitment Chart

Kundenbewertungen

Based on 7 reviews
86%
(6)
14%
(1)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
b
b.p.

Harley Davidson Motorcycles - ATLAS Throttle Lock

D
D.J.
Great Product

After ordering a top mount and starting a install on my 2013 FLD Dyna, I saw it would not work right, Emailed Tech support and they agreed to exchange for a Bottom mount, received it within 3 days and installed easy and actually works as advertised. Love it so far

S
S.P.
GREAT Product!!!

I have a 2012 Fatboy Lo, and I bought the Atlas Throttle Lock for it in advance of my trip to Myrtle for Bike Week. I just got back, and I have to say that this is a GREAT product!!! It installed easily, and worked just as advertised! It saved me a lot of wrist/hand fatigue on those long stretches of straight & gently rolling interstate through NC & SC. I would DEFINITELY recommend this product to anyone who's looking for an affordable, effective throttle lock!!!

P
P.M.

Harley Davidson Motorcycles - ATLAS Throttle Lock

M
M.O.
Martins Review

Everything is fine, nice tool

Harley Davidson Motorcycles - ATLAS Throttle Lock

Sale price Price $ 135.00 Regular price

Everything on your Harley was designed to cruise on the most beautiful roads in America… everything except for the throttle thumb screw. Don’t use that janky, antiquated “throttle lock” while flying down the road at 75mph. Trash that thing and use the ATLAS Throttle Lock instead. You’ll thank yourself every time you use it. Did you know that the plastic thumb screw was originally meant to help warm up the old carbureted Harleys?

The ATLAS Throttle Lock works perfectly on your Harley, we guarantee it. The black oxide coated stainless steel lends itself to the clean look of your Harley Davidson motorcycle. If you’re planning on leading a group ride to Sturgis, be sure to have an ATLAS to maintain a steady pace for the other riders. They will thank you.

Models Years Best Kit
Sportster All Top Kit unless you remove the plastic thumb screw. Once it's removed the Bottom Kit will fit.
Dyna All Either Kit
Dyna Low Rider All Top Kit unless you remove the plastic thumb screw. Once it's removed the Bottom Kit will fit.
Street 750 All Top Kit
Any Harley without the thumb screw All Either Kit

Is your motorcycle not listed here? Please email us the Year, Make and Model of your motorcycle and we can help determine fitment. If possible, please include an image of the gap between the throttle housing and your throttle grip. Contact Us Page

Top Kit  Bottom Kit

Top Kit: If you'd like to leave the plastic thumb screw in your throttle housing, then you  should order the Top Kit.

Bottom Kit: If your bike doesn't have a plastic thumb screw or you removed it, then order the Bottom Kit.

    ATLAS Throttle Lock Installation Instructions

    What's included with the Kit?

    Your kit comes with everything you need to mount the ATLAS on many different motorcycles.

    • Installation Instructions
    • Allen Key (1/16" SAE)
    • 3 sizes of friction pads (2 of each)
    • Alcohol Prep Pad
    • Stickers

    Friction Pads are required.

    The ATLAS Throttle Lock was designed to be used with friction pads. Friction pads can last anywhere from 3,000 miles to 40,000+ miles. The wear depends on how often you rotate the throttle while it is engaged and if your throttle housings has sharp edges that rub on the friction pad. If you need replacement friction pads, you can buy more here: Friction Pads.

    Which friction pad should you use?

    The friction pads come in 3 different thicknesses. Your kit comes with two of each size but you will only need to apply one pad to your ATLAS. Watch our installation video and follow the instructions to determine which friction pad works best. You will want to start with the thickest friction pad and see if it fits between the throttle housing and the ATLAS Stopper Arm. If it doesn't fit, try the next size down until you find the right size that does not make contact with the throttle housing when disengaged. 

    Where should I place my friction pad?

    We recommend adhering the friction pad along the top edge of the Stopper Arm, but, for some motorcycles, this isn't the best solution. If your throttle housing has any bevels on it which will interfere with the friction pad during any part of the rotation, then you will want to adjust the placement of the friction pad to avoid those bevels. Sometimes this means placing the friction pad a few millimeters away from the top edge of the stopper arm, or maybe placing it to the far right or left on the stopper arm.

    All Motorcycle Makes and Models

    Do you have another type of motorcycle? The ATLAS Throttle Lock will work on that too! Click on one of the brands below to learn more.